top of page
  • Writer's picturesquatsandsustainability

WHAT I EAT IN A DAY!

I decided to start sharing my What I Eat In A Day's on here as well as Instagram so I can go into a bit more detail about the food and include some of the calorie and macronutrient information.


To begin with, I am currently on my eleventh week of a cut, I have already plateaued once and had to take my calories down, so my calories are quite low at the moment. I would definitely not suggest going this low unless you have to.


That being said these are my current calories and macros: 1400-1600kcal (I aim for around 1500 but like to have a range so if I go slightly over I don't care), 150C, 132P, 41F. However, I only really pay attention to my total calories and protein, not fat and carbs, thats just what works well for me.


DISCLAIMER: These calories and macros are personal to me, please do not base your food from what I eat (other than meal inspiration obvs), please figure out your personal macros and calories.


Also, I am currently eating a mostly plant based diet but including eggs and fish a few times a week, its just what works well for me but I just wanted to say that before getting into things.


BREAKFAST


On this particular morning I decided to have a chocolate peanut butter smoothie bowl with granola and chia seeds. For this I used half a frozen banana, cocoa and peanut butter, half a cup of almond milk and My Protein Chocolate Soy Protein Isolate. This literally tastes like a Snickers Ice Cream, one of my favourite breakfasts for a hot day. I then topped this with a Crunchy Nut Granola and some chia seeds for a bit of crunch!





DRINKS


So throughout the day, normally in the morning I do have some flavoured drinks. After breakfast I nearly always have a black coffee. This particular one is a vanilla decaf instant coffee. I only ever have instant coffee. But I don't always have decaf.

The next drink that I went for was a clear protein shake fro My Protein. This particular one was the Lemon and Lime vegan one. I love these clear proteins as an easy way to get protein in thats not as filling as a shake/ smoothie.















LUNCH


So this week I was eating my main meals from Shreddy (a post all about that will be coming next week). So this was the spaghetti and meatballs recipe from that, however instead of spaghetti I used Rigatoni as I had some left. This was also my post workout meal and worked really well as this. I got some protein and some carbs but it was also really tasty.






DINNER


For dinner I had this seitan and potato bowl and added some ketchup. I love seitan so much, it is slightly higher in calories but its also super high in protein. It is also so so tasty, especially paired with the potatoes, peppers and spring onions. I'll be talking more about this meal and the pasta meal in my post next week about the Shreddy meal plan.


Following this I also had 2 party rings but forgot to take a picture of them.




Altogether this day of eating came in at 1516kcal, 183C, 138P, 40F.


I hope you enjoyed reading more about what I eat in a day and why!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page