top of page
  • Writer's picturesquatsandsustainability

My Current Favourite Breakfasts!

For today's post I thought that I would share with you my current favourite breakfasts. Since the weather has heated up I've been having a wider variety of breakfasts. Although, if you're from the UK you'll know how temperamental the weather can be, which is why I have such a wide variety of hot and cold breakfasts.


YOGHURT BOWLS.


Yoghurt bowls have been my favourite thing since I started trying to eat in a healthier way. You can top them with whatever you want and they are the perfect light breakfast for a hot day.


My favourite yoghurt is the Koko Plain Yoghurt, if you're vegan or dairy free I would really recommend it as it is not as coconut-y as other yoghurts I have tried.




So. for this bowl I used the Koko Yoghurt as my base and I then topped it with a basic granola, banana, blueberries, cacao nibs, chia seeds and melted Biscoff spread.










I started this yoghurt bowl with the same yoghurt, granola, banana and chia seeds but this time I added strawberry and honey instead of blueberry and Biscoff.













SMOOTHIE BOWLS.




This is one of my favourite smoothie bowls. I did a strawberry and banana base, using yoghurt, vanilla protein powder and almond butter as well. For the topping I used granola, cacao nibs, strawberries, desiccated coconut and chia seeds.










This smoothie bowl is not the most appetising looks wise but its lovely. When I had this the only fresh fruit we had was banana and because I'd put banana in the actual smoothie I didn't want to use anymore. So the actual smoothie was banana, mango, pineapple and vanilla protein. I topped it with granola, chia seeds and desiccated coconut again.









OATS.




I LOVE porridge! I always add protein powder to porridge as well. This was the only picture I had but I always have different flavours. This particular one was using vanilla protein powder, oats and water. I then topped it with strawberries, banana and peanut butter. I find adding the fruits and peanut butter make it so much more filling.









FRENCH TOAST BAKE.



Of a weekend I sometimes make breakfast for my family, this has been one of my favourites to make. You basically make a French toast mix up, hope bread into squares, pour the mix over it, top with cinnamon and brown sugar and then pop it in the oven for 20 minutes. We top it with fruit and maple syrup to serve.






PANCAKES.



One of my favourites! This recipe is already up on the blog so I won't bore you with the details.











Thank you for reading! I hope this has given you some inspiration on what you could have for breakfast.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page